BEAUTY: FROM CRACKING THE NUTSHELL TO GETTING OUT OF A COCOON

Image from Bing.net

I saw him seldom in my dreams… once in a movie… several times in a picture, but he never saw me once. I know it is a lofty dream to be with him in a day, for I know that is too impossible for a low profile person like to see a busy person like him. I have less knowledge of who is, where he came from, how old he is, his educational background, all I know is his name, and his beautiful visage.

Why am I telling about this person? It is probably because he keeps lingering in my head these past few days. Am I a fan? Nope! It is just that I really like his angelic face that if I am a painter I would love to draw sketches of his face in all angles.

Physical attraction is normal to us. Who doesn’t want to take a glance of a beautiful face? Isn’t it inspiring? I love beautiful face, and many of us do love beautiful face. This face becomes our barometer of a physical beauty. There are some of us who want to have that soft white skin, attractive eyes, pointed nose, pouty red lips, and perfect eye lashes.

Thus, we turned out to be a fanatic of beauty. It is for this reason that beauty enhancement products are the best selling one. Many do patronize products that could enhance beauty. This is where I am guilty of doing. But due to health risks, like of the inappropriateness of the products on my skin, I started to use a regular soap. Besides, those beauty products which I am using does not actually gives me the best result that I want, this made me realized to just accept of who I am, and I just have to give focus in delineating the beauty in the outside by just being presentable in front of others. I may not have that perfect visage that I want, but having the inner strength truly made me beautiful.  It is ‘I’, or even, ‘you’ who can personally consider the real beauty in the outside; however, generally speaking, being beautiful physically gives us self confidence in dealing with other people. It keeps us proud of who we are and what we are. And, it is where we keep being motivated to grow as a person. Beauty, nonetheless, is a contributing factor in getting out of our cocoon. It becomes our nutcracker to show the whole world of what we can do us a person. We should not deny that there are people who are judging us by our looks. One best example for that is when we are applying for a job. We should look presentable when we are facing our interviewer, since they are evaluating if we are really exerting efforts for the interview and looks trustful enough to be part of the company.

In the Philippines, it was observed that if you wanted to enter the showbiz industry you must be a total package. You should not only have talents that can be developed, you must also have the looks fitted to be a head turning and heart throbbing gal/guy. It is not only because these are what the television and film producers wanted, but also because this is what the viewing public wanted to see. There are films that are being patronized by many viewing public because of the actors who portrayed the roles. In other sense, it is beneficial in the film industry to regain and to revive its popularity among the Filipino movie-goers. A teen show might get a high rating since most of the character actors are cute teenage artists like of that GMA’s ‘Tween Hearts’ which brought Barbie Fourteza, Jake Vargas, Joshua Dionisio, Bea Benene and their other counterparts in ABS-CBN like Daniel Padilla, Kathryn Bernardo, and Julia Montes, who are popular new breeds of actors and  actresses.  Having the talents plus good looks is equivalent to their successes in showbiz. I am not saying that talent alone could not make a person to reach his/her dream to become an artist, it is just that almost of the artists that we have are good looking. Should we blame the talent search of the television networks since most of the artists that we have at present are from these contests? Again, it is the growing public who continuously patronizing these artists; and these talent searches are just taking this as an opportunity. After all, it is all for economic reasons why beauty turned out to be a front liner if a person wanted to enter the industry.

One must be equally beautiful on the outside and from the inside.  Yet, looks can be deceiving, as adage says. But, if one is gifted with perfect beauty physically that everyone else aspired to and gives justice to his/her beauty by being beautiful from the inside, then that is a real beauty.

4 thoughts on “BEAUTY: FROM CRACKING THE NUTSHELL TO GETTING OUT OF A COCOON

  1. I am not sure where you are getting your information,
    but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  2. Hello, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in web explorer, would test this?
    IE still is the marketplace chief and a huge section of other folks will pass over your
    magnificent writing because of this problem.

Leave a Reply

